<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=996690293685739&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />
32
Comments
SawHorse.net
Last reply on Jan 23, 2012

Need Advice about false reviews on our google business listing

32
Comments
SawHorse.net
Last reply on Jan 23, 2012

Since hometalkers are some of the most honest and ethical people that I have had the pleasure of interacting with on the internet- I need your advice.
There is another remodeling company in our work area spamming our review sites including Google places. We have all positive review expect for a few 1 star reviews that are coming from one of my competitors. Should I ignore them and keep on getting good reviews from real clients and trades? Or should I get a few hometalkers to give us good reviews to counteract the negative reviews that are not real? I would never do this to another company even if I did not like them. It is not the ethical thing to do. Here is our places page for your reference- http://maps.google.com/maps/place?q=sawhorse+atlanta&cid=14517714660231314438

10  of  32 comments
  • Hewitt Remodeling Services LLC
    Hewitt Remodeling Services LLC Virginia Beach, VA
    on Jan 18, 2012

    Well done Matt....

  • Kevin M. Veler, Law Office of
    Kevin M. Veler, Law Office of Alpharetta, GA
    on Jan 19, 2012

    Just a tease but I'll be including the topic of bogus reviews and false complaints in one of my presentations at NARIAtlanta University at the Cobb Galleria on May 8. Whether you are a GA state licensed contractor (continuing ed credits will be available), an exempt contractor or a related industry professional, would love to have industry members join us, even if you are out of state. http://nariatlanta.org/view/events/view_one/&eventid=141

  • Teresa D
    Teresa D Snellville, GA
    on Jan 19, 2012

    Good deal, SawHorse. I know that takes a load off your mind.

  • SawHorse.net
    SawHorse.net Atlanta, GA
    on Jan 22, 2012

    Thanks @Sheila- I have enough stress in my life without creating enemies. I sit on several boards and would give positive reviews to any of my competitors that sit on the boards as well. People like to see positive energy between businesses. @Kevin- can't wait to see your presentation

  • Amazing Improvements and Garages
    Amazing Improvements and Garages Marietta, GA
    on Jan 22, 2012

    Matt, your lucky they backed off. My "irratation" keeps at it daily. They have a tracking software for craigslist. Whenever I post an ad, they recieve notification and flag the ad till it is flagged off the site. Generally a 30-60 minute ad lifespan. So far today, Sunday, they flagged off 6 postings, one right after the other... You would think they would have better things to do,,

  • SawHorse.net
    SawHorse.net Atlanta, GA
    on Jan 23, 2012

    If you belong to some of the same trade organizations, you can always file a claim with the ethics board. You can also hire an attorney. I believe that Kevin specializes in this sort of business.

  • Amazing Improvements and Garages
    Amazing Improvements and Garages Marietta, GA
    on Jan 23, 2012

    I wish... this person runs a criminal operation and works as far under the radar as ya can. I can't even find a current business license on them, yet they project their appearance as the best in the biz in the Atlanta metro. Where we maintain an A rating at the BBB, they maintan a F. They even contacted Kudzu recently asking for some of our 5 star reviews be removed. (Of course, Kudzu saw thru this and denied them the satisfaction). They have been successful at taking us down several times on search engines until I discovered the situation and worked directly to rectify it. Google told me they had never come across such a sophisticated approach to fraud and competitor slamming. (He contacted them over 40 times to say we were closed). They have a big file on him as he used their platform as a basis for his fraud. All of his Google results are now suppressed, so thankfully, those seeking concrete staining solutions will not see his (previous) 23 phony business names and locations. Ug.

  • Amazing Improvements and Garages
    Amazing Improvements and Garages Marietta, GA
    on Jan 23, 2012

    Matt, Kevin and I have discussed the matter. I'll share this off line with ya.

  • KMS Woodworks
    KMS Woodworks Nederland, CO
    on Jan 23, 2012

    Sounds like its time to get the attorney general involved...just the 23 phony business name scream FRAUD to me.

  • SawHorse.net
    SawHorse.net Atlanta, GA
    on Jan 23, 2012

    I agree with KMS- this needs to get kicked up to the next level.

Share your thoughts!
Start a discussion

Have a question or a project you are working on?


­