Are Porcelanosa toilets any good?

+8
Answered
They are beautiful, and they seem cheap by comparison with other comparable brands (toto, kohler). I'm wondering if the catch is that they don't perform well. Thank you
  9 answers
  • Adrianne C Adrianne C on Oct 19, 2014
    They look good to me, and a one piece would eliminate the seal between the tank and the bottom.
  • Jeanette S Jeanette S on Oct 19, 2014
    Interesting! I have not seen these...I guess because I have not been looking for anything in this market...but it sounds interesting.
  • Elena Elena on Oct 19, 2014
    Thank you for the suggestions but this doesn't answer my question. The fact that they are one-piece is nice, but there are many other one-piece toilets on the market. I need to know if they PERFORM well-- meaning, do they have good, strong flushing mechanisms, and good durability and reliability for years to come. Thanks again!
    • See 1 previous
    • Gili Bethlehem Gili Bethlehem on Apr 02, 2021

      Hi Elena,

      I found your post and am in the same boat. wondering if you went with Porcelanosa and if so do you recommend their toilets, faucets, etc.

      Thanks

  • Chris aka monkey Chris aka monkey on Oct 19, 2014
    @Elena if you google them there is an article by houzz that has 17 reviews and give them a 5 star rating 5 out of 5 is pretty good and houzz only deals with the best so i would say go for it xx
  • Jeff Jeff on Apr 19, 2015
    I have the Arkitect Porcelanosa one-piece toilet and it is by far my favorite toilet. It works extremely well and flushed perfectly every time. I also have a Toto (Carlyle) and a Kohler and a wall-mounted Starck 3 by Duravit (my least favorite).....I hope this helps.
  • RM RM on May 28, 2016
    Jeff, we are redoing our house and just went to the Porcelanosa store in MD. Did you get any faucets or shower heads from them? Their tiles gorgeous, but wondering if their fixtures hold up. Thanks, RM Reston, VA
  • Steve Stevens Steve Stevens on Mar 27, 2017
    It appears to me that the Porcelanosa toilets are really just rebranded toilets from EAGO. These toilets are also branded under the name Fresca. Google the TB351 and the FTL2351 Antila. From what few reviews I see there are some issues with the chromed plastic flush pieces and the seat. Hope this helps.

    RW Philadelphia, PA
  • Karl Karl on Aug 27, 2018

    Be sure and ask them about their technical support (just in case the installer has a problem)

  • Karl Karl on Sep 21, 2018

    They have no tech support

Your comment...