Can anyone give me a review of Mansfield toilets?

Sharon Burns
by Sharon Burns
+6
Answered
I'm looking to replace an Aquasense toilet because it clogs constantly. My plumber recommends Mansfield but I can't find any reviews.
  9 answers
  • B. Enne B. Enne on Dec 09, 2015
    Don't know them (saw a couple in restaurant washrooms), but there are lots of reviews online. https://www.google.ca/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=reviews%20of%20mansfield%20toilets

  • Janet Pizaro Janet Pizaro on Dec 09, 2015
    I would check consumer reports for any reviews first.

  • Jessica C Jessica C on Dec 09, 2015
    We used to have a Mansfield, loved it!

  • Barbara Valenti Barbara Valenti on Dec 10, 2015
    Sorry, I know nothing about them!

  • Trixie63 Trixie63 on Dec 10, 2015
    My husband sells wholesale plumbing supplies. When it came time to replace our toilet Mansfield was his choice. They are simple, stylish, affordable and easy to clean. We would definitely reccomend a Mansfield.

  • Gail Gail on Dec 10, 2015
    Don't know about Mansfield, pretty sure American made. I have a Flushmate system in a small bathroom with a shower. There is a lot of steam even with the ceiling fan on. The old toilet tank used to sweat in the summer with the cold water and warm room. The Flushmate is a bladder inside the tank it eliminated the sweating. It has a real firm flush (used to scare my grandkids) There are several different styles of Mansfield and some come with the Flushmate system. Might be worth checking.

  • Sharon Burns Sharon Burns on Dec 10, 2015
    Thanks everyone! I'm going with Mansfield.

  • Sharon Burns Sharon Burns on Dec 15, 2015
    I ended up going with the Mansfield Toilet and I'm very pleased. It's a solid toilet and works well. It's a vast improvement over the plastic components of my other toilet!

  • Karl Karl on May 13, 2019

    Purchased a Mansfield toilet with the 3 inch flush and duraclean features. No complaints about the trouble free durability, but the flushing noise was so loud, we could hear it throughout the house. The duraclean feature with the smooth porcelain worked for a while, but soon needed the assistance of the infamous toilet brush. There was also a problem with it using all of the water for a complete flush. This was remedied by using electrical tape to close one of the two holes on the flapper. Probably better to go with an Elger or a Trane.